TSM Windows Client OS Level Demystified

The client OS level field in TSM for most operating systems is pretty straightforward. On Linux, it’s the kernel version, HP-UX and AIX show a recognizable OS level. For windows the OS level is more cryptic. Here is a list of the OS levels:

Operating System Client OS Level
Windows 95 4.00
Windows 98 4.10
Windows ME 4.90
Windows NT 4.0 4.00
Windows 2000 5.00
Windows XP 5.01
Windows Server 2003 5.02
Windows Vista 6.00
Windows Server 2008 6.00
Windows Server 2008 R2 6.01
Windows 7 6.01


    Thanks a lot for that Pat!!!

    very useful!

    Abdul G Syed

    Thanks a lot. This is really helpful.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.